Interview of the Day - Olga Govortsova

13 September 2013

This year has proved seventh time lucky for Belarusian Olga Govortsova a former top 50 player. Having played at the Tashkent Open since she was 15 years old , Olga Govortsova finally made it to the finals , overcoming a semifinal jinx here ( She was in the semifinals here in 2007 and 2009 ) .

Currently ranked 113 in the WTA rankings , Olga is one of the few players to reached the Singles and the Doubles Final at Tashkent Open in the same year . Having taken the doubles title in 2009 here , the 25 year old is keen to add the singles title to her kitty.

About Her match today

It was a pretty easy first set. In the second set Mandy started playing aggressive and also serving well , I called my coach at the change break , who advised me to attack her serve and the strategy paid off and I broke her immediately . it’s great feeling to reach the finals

On reaching the Singles and the doubles finals here :

Its after around 4 years that I’ll be playing a final here , it’s been a long time , I’m thrilled to be playing in two finals , also personally for me It will be first time that I will playing in the singles and doubles finals. Me and Mandy have played some matches , it’s our first doubles final together

On the year so far and fall in rankings

I actually had a good season so far as I played all major events , I have not played too many 220 K events this year , I had tough draws against bigger players , was also unlucky in few tournaments . I’m now playing in Asia for next few weeks and want to play some good tennis and get some more confidence , so I can start the next year well. Also I started playing more doubles , automatically this also hampered my singles ranking a bit .

About her thoughts on her match against Jovanovski

It will be the first time we are playing against each other , she has a good baseline game , I have to be aggressive , attack and move well , if I play my game I’m sure I have a chance

About the Tashkent Open

I feel like home here and have been coming here since I was 15 . This year I came here a couple of days earlier to practice and acclimatize and this paid off . I also have lot of friends here.

Nao
Hibino

Date of Birth: 28 NOV 1994
Birthplace: Aichi, Japan
Height: 5’ 4" (1.63 m)
Plays: Right-handed
WTA Singles Ranking – 77 (As of August 14, 2017)



free counters

Ольга Говорцова в интервью дня

13 сентября 2013

Седьмой год выступления на Ташкент Оупен стал для  некогда находившейся в топ 50 Ольги Говорцовой из Беларуси удачным.  Выступая на Такент Оупен с 15 лет, Ольга Говорцова наконец-таки дошла до финалов, превзойдя предыдущее достижение (Она достигла полуфиналов в 2007 и 2009годах).

На данный момент занимающая 113 строчку в рейтинге WTA, Ольга одна из немногих игроков на Ташкент Оупен достигших финала в парном и одиночном разрядах в один год. Завоевав титул в парном разряде в 2009, 25 летняя Ольга настроена серьезно на получения титула в одиночном разряде.

О сегодняшнем матче

Первый сет был довольно таки легким.  Во втором Менди начала играть очень агрессивно и хорошо подавала, я вызвала тренера во время перехода, и он посоветовал атаковать ее подачу, и эта стратегия принесла мне успех так как сразу после перехода и выиграла гейм не ее подаче. Это прекрасно ощущать, что играешь в финалах.

О попадании в финалы в одиночном и парном разрядах:


Это произошло после более чем 4 лет выступлений на Ташкент Оупен, был пройден долгий путь.  Я очень взволнована тем фактом, что буду играть в двух финалах, впервые в жизни и вышла в финалы в двух сетках.  Мы с Менди играли вместе, но это наш первый совместный парный финал.

О текущем сезоне и потере позиций

На самом деле у меня был хороший сезон, я сыграла всего несколько турниров с призовым фондом в 220 000 $. У меня были сильные оппоненты, так же мне не повезло на нескольких турнирах.  Следующие несколько недель я буду выступать в Азии  и хочу продемонстрировать хороший теннис и стать более уверенной, для того чтобы хорошо начать следующий сезон. Я так же начала играть больше в парном разряде, это автоматически ухудшило мои позиции в одиночном разряде.

Мысли перед матчем с Йовановски

Это будет наша первая встреча , она хорошо играет у задней линии, мне нужно быть агрессивной , атаковать и хорошо двигаться. Если мне удастся сыграть в свою игру я уверенна, что у меня есть шанс

О турнире Ташкент Оупен

Я с 5 лет приезжаю на Ташкент Оупен и чувствую себя здесь как дома. В этом году я приехала сюда за пару дней до турнира для того, чтобы потренироваться и акклиматизироваться и это принесло плоды. У меня так же есть много друзей в Ташкенте.