Interview of the Day - Galina Voskoboeva

11 September 2013

Galina Vokoboeva of Kazakhstan seeded seventh here moved into the last eight without losing a set , playing some attacking and aggresive tennis , Galina is a favourite with the young tennis players in Tashkent.

She made her top 50 debut in January after the Australian Open; rising from No.57 to No.46 , Galina won a event in Memphis (w/Mladenovic ) this year , but is awaiting a big Singles result , which could propel her to the top 30 this year
A regular at the Tashkent Open , it is second year in row that she has made it to the last eight.

On her match with Julia Glushko
I knew her strengths , she did well in the US Open and knew it would not be very easy . I decided to go into the match with a positive frame of mind and to play some good tennis and fight for every point.

On the year so far

Most of the year I have been struggling , I have been Working with different coaches which has created a lot of mess in my head , I had bad summer with erratic results inspite of the problems I have not had a bad year. In the US season I have found a coach and we worked on tactics , things are looking positive and probably this is helping me to go into matches confidently.

On future Challenges
A player needs take one big step to move from top 50 to the top 20 . one has to Win against top 10 -20 players in the very early stages of the tournament, you have to find ways to beat them . One needs help from a right coach to help you in the journey . At bigger events it’s very easy to lose first round matches and easy to go down , but difficult to go up again. I need another step now to get different level. This week I am working out with a New coach Martin villa from Argentina . A lot of tennis is left this year , will be playing at Guangzhou , Tokyo , Moscow , and also Beijing.

About The Tashkent Open
It’s getting better than the previous years , I’ve been coming here for long time , it’s comfortable and I have lot of supporters , people are nice , it’s a nice tournament , there is a lot of improvement and its getting popular on the WTA Tour.

Marketa
Vandrousova

Date of Birth: 28 JUN  1999
Birthplace: Sokolov, Czech Republic
Height:  1.72 m
Plays: Left-handed
WTA Singles Ranking – 67 (As of August 14, 2017)



free counters

Интервью дня: Галина Воскобоева

11 сентября 2013

Галина Воскобоева седьмая сеянная из Казахстана не проиграв не одного сета, стала одной из восьми игроков прошедших в четверть финал турнира уже во второй раз за два года выступления на турнире.

В январе после открытого чемпионата Австралии она впервые вошла в топ 50. Поднявшись с 57-го места в рейтинге на 46-ое, в этом году Галина выиграла турнир в Мемфисе, но все же она надеется на большие результаты в одиночном разряде которые могли бы продвинуть ее в топ 30.

О ее матче с Юлией Глушко
Я знаю ее сильные стороны, она хорошо выступала на “US Open” и я знала, что это будет нелегко. Я решила, выйти на матч с позитивными мыслями и сыграть хороший теннис борясь за каждое очко.

О действующем сезоне
Много лет я старалась изо всех сил, я работала с разными тренерами, которые создали путаницу у меня в голове. Этим летом у меня были не стабильные результы, не смотря на все эти проблемы у меня был не плохой год. В этом сезоне в Штатах я нашла тренера, и мы работали над тактикой. Получили позитивные результаты и возможно это помогает мне выходить на матчи увереннее.

О будущих  задачах
Игроку нужно сделать один большой шаг, что бы продвинутся из топ 50 в топ 20. Игрок должен выиграть теннисистку из топ 10-20 в начальных стадиях турнира, необходимо найти способ обыграть их. Ты должна найти правильного тренера который будет помогать тебе в пути. В больших турнирах очень легко проиграть в матчах первого круга, легко опуститься вниз в рейтинге, и трудно подняться обратно вверх. Сейчас, мне нужно сделать еще один шаг, что для получения другого уровня. На этой неделе я работаю со своим новым тренером Мартин Вилла из Аргентины. Мне предстоит сыграть на многих турнирах в этом году, буду играть в Гуанчжоу, Токио, Москве, а так же в Пекине.

О Ташкент Оупен
Он становится лучше год за годом, Я приезжаю  сюда достаточно долгое время, этот турнир удобен для меня и у меня есть много болельщиков, люди добрые, здесь много улучшений и Ташкент Оупен становится популярнее в WTA туре.