Interview of the Day - Vesna Dolonc

10 September 2013

A regular at the Tashkent Open , Vesna Dolonc registered the only upset of the day when she upset eighth seeded Yaraslova Shvedova to make it to the round of 16. The Russian Born Serb who made her debut in the Serbian Fed Cup Team spoke to the Tashkent Open Media team

About the Match today

Me and Yaraslova were practicing with each other before the US Open and both of us know each other’s games , Shvedova is a player at the highest level and a good server and I had to be sharp , I’m a late starter but was lucky to get through . Actually I have to wake up early in my future matches or may be its too late she adds jokingly.

You have been a Regular at the Tashkent Open and have some good results too

It’s been six years that I have been playing at the Tashkent Open , the same number of years that I have been married too . Yes like the other Russians it has become a tradition for me like many other players to play here.

I like it here and and have good memories I finished finalist in doubles last year maybe a title this year will be more memorable . Over the years the tournament has grown in all terms and its getting tougher every year

On making her debut in the strong Serb Fed Cup team

I’m really happy to have made it to the Serbian Fed Cup team which has stars like Ivanovic, Jankovic , Jovanovski, i have learnt a lot being with them I have seen how disciplined and committed each of them are , it also challenges you to do better . But personally playing the FEd Cup for my country is more pressure for me it’s easier to play for yourself but playing for the country is different . But I’m thrilled to be a part of a Good team who are supportive easy for me to get any help

Who is the one player from your team who has impressed you

I’m actually impressed with each one of them as they all have different qualities and capabilities , Ivanovic , Jankovic have so much experience to share but they play at the higher level and we dont meet much on the tour as they have different travel plans , but I’m impressed with Bojana she is a hard worker and I appreciate her abilities she is also my friend .

On Serbian Tennis Players

In Serbia tennis is very popular they appreciate sportspersons everybody recognizes tennis players , people love sports and have great knowledge about sports and sportspersons , We are recognised on streets people , young players look up at as . This motivates us to work harder as we know whole country is following us.

How do you manage your married life

Managing Married life is really hard , but I’m thankful to my husband who understands me and appreciates what I do , He understands that Playing tennis has been my dream and he helps me a lot beyond doubt.

Johanna
Larsson

Date of Birth: 17 Aug 1988
Birthplace: Boden, Sweden
Height: 5’ 9" (1.74 m)
Plays: Right-handed
WTA Singles Ranking – 55 (As of August 14, 2017)



free counters

Интервью дня: Весна Долонс

10 сентября 2013

Постоянная участница Ташкент Оупен, Весна Долонс  зафиксировала только один неожиданный результат сегодня, победив  восьмую сеянную Ярославу Шведову попала в 1/16 турнира. Родившаяся в России Сербка, которая дебютировала в Сербской команде Кубка Федерации общалась с представителями медиа на Ташкент Оупен

О сегодняшнем матче

«Я и Ярослава тренировались вместе до Открытого чемпионата США, и мы обе знаем игру друг друга. Шведова игрок на самом высоком уровне и у нее хорошая подача и я должна была быть резкой, я стартую поздно, но мне повезло пройти этот матч. На самом деле в моих будущих матчах я должна активизироваться раньше, или может быть слишком поздно»  добавляет она в шутку.

Вы были постоянным участником на Ташкент Оупен и имеете хорошие результаты

Я играю на Ташкент Оупен на протяжении 6 лет, такое же количество лет я замужем. Да, так же как и для других русских играть здесь уже стало традицией для меня.
Мне здесь нравится и  у меня есть хорошие воспоминания, я добралась до финала  в парном разряде в прошлом году и может быть титул в этом году будет более запоминающимся. За эти годы турнир вырос во всех отношениях и конкуренция растет с каждым годом.

О ее дебюте в сильной Сербской команде Кубка Федерации

Я очень рада своему дебюту в Сербской команде Кубка Федераций, в которой играют такие звезды как Иванович, Янкович, Йовановски, я многому научилась играя с ними. Я видела, как дисциплинированна преданна теннису каждая из них, и этот факт заставляет тебя быть лучшее. Но лично для меня игра в Кубке  Федерации за мою страну создает больше давления, мне легче играть за себя, но игра за страну ощущается по другому. Для меня волнительно быть частью хорошей команды, которая поддерживает меня и готова оказать любую помощь.

Какая из игроков команды впечатлила вас

На самом деле я впечатлена каждой из них, поскольку они имеют разные достоинства и способности, Иванович, Янкович имеют так много опыта который можно позаимствовать, но они играют на более высоком уровне, и мы не встречаемся много в туре, поскольку у них запланированы другие турниры. Но я впечатлена Бояной она труженик, и я ценю ее способности, она так же является моим другом.

По поводу Сербских теннисистов

В Сербии теннис очень популярен они ценят спортсменов все признают теннисистов, люди любят спорт и достаточно осведомлены о спорте и спортсменах. Нас узнают люди на улицах, молодые игроки с уважением относятся к нам. Это побуждает нас работать больше, на сколько нам известно вся страна следит за нашими успехами.

Как вы координируете свою семейную жизнь

Управление семейной жизни является тяжелой задачей, но я благодарна моему мужу, который понимает меня и ценит то, что я делаю. Он понимает, что игра в теннис была моей мечтой, и вне сомнений он мне очень помогает.